The Windmill Class Association is a non-profit governing organization. All officials are Windmill owners, who serve as volunteers. There is not a paid staff. All funds are used for communications between class owners and to support the sport of sailing - especially Windmill sailing. The Class sells construction plans and publishes an informative newsletter The Jouster which provides an interchange of rigging ideas, construction techniques and regatta reports.

According to a survey of owners, the Windmill's sustained popularity is due to three major reasons; the friendly people in the Class, the boats high performance and her attractive price. Most organized activity is concentrated in the Southern, Atlantic, New England and Mid-Western states. There is also an active fleet in California and a new fleet developing in Washington State. Internationally Windmills are actively sailed in Finland while there are also boats in many other countries.

The Windmill class newsletter The Jouster is published four times a year.
Sign up to receive the eJouster - Send email to
Please include your name in the body of the email so we know who you are.
Instead of paper in your mailbox, you will receive an email with the eJouster attached.

New Payment and Membership Form Options!

Pay Dues with PayPal
Online Membership Form

Annual membership dues are as follows.
Owners/Racers: Active/Family $40.
Builders/Supporters: Associate $20.
Click this link for the membership application form, print and complete, and mail with your check to:

Windmill Class
1200 North Garfield Street
Apt 1211
Arlington, VA 22201
Send email to Allen Chauvenet

In the listing below, the date that your dues are due is indicated in parentheses.

Years: 2008 (182 paid) 2009 (175 paid) 2010 (146 paid) 2011 (154 paid) 2012 (102 paid) 2013 (76 paid) 2014 (89 paid) 2015 (99 paid) 2016 (108 paid) 2017 (102 paid) 2018 (106 paid) 2019 (85 paid) 2020 (68 paid) 2021 (82 paid) 2022 (13 paid) 2023 (2 paid)

2021 dues paid

1Dave Ellis (Honorary) (1/2022)yesno
2Tom Lathrop (Honorary) (1/2022)yesno
3John & Sophia Fragakis (1/2022)noyes
6Terry & Betty Wood (1/2022)noyes
7Frank Larimer (1/2022)noyes
10Christina Chauvenet (1/2022)noyes
578Patricia & Dan DeWees (1/2023)noyes
900David Mee (1/2022)noyes
1500Carroll Sparwasser (1/2022)yesno
1552Shawn Hayes (1/2022)noyes
2117Jack Cartland (1/2022)yesno
2249Clark Langley (1/2023)noyes
2329Peter Kolp (1/2022)noyes
2372Brad Geiger (1/2022)noyes
3004Martin Kubik (1/2022)noyes
3251Simon Pennells (1/2022)yesno
3323Christina McNeal (1/2023)noyes
3432Allen Forsman (1/2022)noyes
3603Cayce McWilliams (1/2022)yesno
3650Bob & Sue Poston (1/2022)yesno
3653Steve Allen (1/2023)yesno
3886Manatee River Pram Fleet (1/2022)yesno
3887Meg Gimmi (1/2022)yesno
3958Ritch Riddle (1/2022)yesno
4028Lisa Fath (1/2022)yesno
4040Randall Juras (1/2022)noyes
4049Sea Scout Ship 915 (1/2022)yesno
4051Alan & Stephanie Taylor (1/2022)yesno
4339Miles Booth (1/2022)yesno
4622Ed Yingling (1/2023)yesno
4689Nate & Tim Bachman (1/2022)noyes
4804Nicholas Schneider (1/2022)yesno
4886Sea Scout Ship 915 (1/2022)yesno
4955Matt Crotty (1/2022)yesno
5001Geoff Ling (1/2022)yesno
5043Craig Tovell (1/2022)yesno
5045Mike Fontaine (1/2022)yesno
5047Doug Boyer (1/2022)yesno
5060Sandy Sponar (1/2022)yesno
5069Mike & Emily Crotty (1/2022)yesno
5070Lon Ethington (1/2022)yesno
5102Glenn & Joan McKibben (1/2022)yesno
5150Dave Neilsen (1/2022)yesno
5151Jon & Max Penders (1/2022)yesno
5187Chatham Ewing (1/2022)yesno
5250Sarah Steward (1/2022)yesno
5252Colin Browning (1/2022)yesno
5255Lance Williams (1/2022)yesno
5271Nathanial & Sheila Plant (1/2022)yesno
5273Rick Fontana (1/2022)yesno
5275Lisa Hayes (1/2022)yesno
5319Larry Christian (1/2024)yesno
5380Emmie & Mark Swanson (1/2022)yesno
5399Phil Durand (1/2024)yesno
5400Dyer Harris (1/2022)yesno
5404Stuart Proctor (1/2022)yesno
5416Michael & Heather Kohler (1/2022)yesno
5524Erik Arnesen (1/2023)yesno
5527Arthur Anosov (1/2023)yesno
5530Lainey & Dave White (1/2023)yesno
5539Thomas Bolding (1/2022)noyes
5566Peter Rothman (1/2023)yesno
5586Allen Chauvenet (1/2022)yesno
5625Nicholas Harding (1/2022)noyes
5626Mike De Haan (1/2022)noyes
5627Charles Thomas (1/2022)noyes
5628Tom Bodo (1/2022)noyes
5629Ray Piantanida (1/2022)noyes
5631Frederick Mueller (1/2022)noyes
5700Ethan & Trudy Bixby (1/2022)yesno
5701Dan Claxton (1/2022)yesno
5702Matt Sponar (1/2022)yesno
5703Tim Weibel (1/2022)yesno
5704John Deimel (1/2022)yesno
5705Chris/Nancy Demler (1/2022)yesno
5706Lin Robson (1/2023)yesno
5707Pat & Janet Huntley (1/2022)yesno
5708Frank Murphy (1/2022)yesno
5709Ralph Sponar (1/2022)yesno
5710John & Anne Danneberger (1/2023)yesno
5711John Coleman (1/2022)yesno
5713Roy & Marcey Sherman (1/2022)yesno
Total Paid6022